WS: Tim Holtz

this week’s challenge at Wednesday Stamper/Mittwochstempler is anything  to do with Tim Holtz … his style … stamps or other products … of which there are many

forgot to photograph my favorite starburst stamp by Judikins too

I used several rubber stamps from the Tim Holtz Stamper’s Anonymous line

a double click of my postcard will show you the texture in my painted and stamped background

collaged scrap papers on watercolor postcard … paints … a Dover horse image … stamping with ink and white paint

“The doors we open and close each day decide the lives we live” ~Flora Whittemore


38 responses to “WS: Tim Holtz

  1. Wow, what texture. You are right about getting the full effect when you double click. This is an amazing card, and as usual, I appreciate how you put so many disparate bits together and make them work. Love this piece of art!

    Like

  2. Marilyn Rock

    Patty; love what you did with the Tim Holtz challenge! He provides the materials but it’s your creativity and talent that made this card a success! Awesome! xxoo

    Like

  3. the grunge looks great!!! and of course a great TH-playing. 🙂

    hughs
    katrin

    Like

  4. it’s beautiful: I love horses very much . I think it’s a marvelous animal and you do a splendid creation with them
    excuse my english I don’t speak english very well
    🙂

    Like

  5. Love the horses!!!

    Like

  6. I had just posted about an upcoming workshop I’m teaching and noticed that the theme for Wednesday Stamper was Tim Holtz today! I didn’t realize I was playing today, but I guess I AM. LOL

    Like

  7. Patty – you did good ole Tim right! I agree with Elizabeth – everyone needs to click on your creation to get the full amazing quality of this work. I do love the use of the paint, the stamps, and of course the Dover image of the Horses! Well done…. *bravo* *bravo* *bravo* : )

    Like

  8. this is an awesome piece Patty!! and hey, you have the blogspot guru (LOL!) at your disposal, let me know if I can help!xoxo

    Like

  9. Great design and movement Patty! I love the use of the stamps…it’s just perfect!

    Like

  10. Love the horses of course, but also love the use of both the ink and white paint. Nice!

    Like

  11. The grunge stamps are amazing! I do hope that your visitors enlarge your postcard to see all of the yummy texture and detail – it’s beautiful! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  12. I had to go and enter this one Patty You know I have lots of TH stuff lol I love this post card

    Love Dawn xx

    Like

  13. Tim is one of my favorite go to guys when I get stuck or need to play a little more with my “stuff”. Have a great time making your wonderful marks. Imagine and Live in Peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

    Like

  14. Ooo-la-la! When I enlarged and it filled my monster-size computer screen what a sight! Gorgeous texture and the interaction of the black and white against this shade of blue was great. I kept thinking how gorgeous it would be if you could somehow transfer this whole piece to a t-shirt you could wear! FUN!

    Like

  15. Love this one, Patty! Fab grungy circles!

    Like

  16. Beautifull grunge fab piece! Youre background is beautifull!

    Like

  17. The circle stamp is a gorgeous-one – and your card,too.

    Like

  18. Very strong design, love the colour

    Like

  19. this is beyond everything!! LOVE the blue, LOVE the stamps and LOVE the muybridge horse strip!! applause!!

    Like

  20. Oh wow Patty your T!m Creation rock.
    Love this grungy look.

    Like

  21. mmmm love the texture,,,the blue and the horses!

    Like

  22. Wow…great job you did with Tim Holtz theme…!
    LG Anke

    Like

  23. That’s a super stamp! I can see why it’s a favorite!

    Like

  24. beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! great stamping!

    Like

  25. I hate to be a critic, but is it RAINING in VA? Your card is wonderful, but I am a little confused by the caption. 🙂 The card is kinda dark. I am sure you haev a rationael. (sp?) heehee

    Like

  26. This is such an amazing design. I absolutely love the darker side of it especially the way you used the horses. The stamped images fit so perfectly. I only ever used Tim Holtz stamps yesterday for the first time and I am impressed how superb they are.

    Like

  27. Such a fantastic take on this theme. Great piece of art.

    Like

  28. I love your style! I’m yet to see something you’ve done that I haven’t liked!

    Keep it up 😉

    Hugs, Ashlyn

    Like

  29. like all the colours and layers

    Like

  30. Grunge looks great!
    I noticed the horse pic is a little pixelated. Did you print by yourself? Most pictures downloaded from the web are 72dpi, and it’s best to change it to 150dpi to print.

    If you have no idea what I’m talking about, I’ll look up a tutorial 🙂

    Like

  31. Very creative–the postcard is appealing.

    Like

  32. Love Tim’s stuff, he is so creative. Nice work with the stamps.

    Like

  33. Love the design! Great piece!
    Hugs Hanne

    Like

  34. Oh wow Patty, that’s sooo creative!! love the texture and how you’ve used the stamps!! Brilliant artwork!!

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  35. How gorgeous is this. Its just so wonderful, I love it Patty.

    Like

  36. stunning background wow love it

    chriss x

    Like

  37. Cool!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo