WS: Fancy Dress

Wednesday Stamper is having a “Fancy Dress” party for this week’s challenge …

here is the dress I created with a tissue paper stamped ruffle at the bottom …

using the supplies above …

since January of this year I have been making one dress a month thanks to Margaret’s 2010 Dress Up challenge …

to see all of my dresses so far this year you can visit my August Dress Up post

35 responses to “WS: Fancy Dress

  1. Marilyn Rock

    Patty; WOW! I love this dress. That background stamp is amazing and so perfect for this! Love the tissue paper ruffle. Beautiful! xxoo

    Like

  2. This is so lovely Patty, i love the white highlights . ive just discovered a fantastic white pen[ zig painty pen ], i ve been dotting and dashing everything too… jenxo

    Like

  3. Patty, These little dresses always make me smile! Will you really be able to stop once the 12 months is over?! I hope not! Love the gorgeous blending of colors you’ve achieved in this latest beauty. Then, like always, you put a little extra frosting on your pieces…this time, for me, it came in the form of white dots and splashes of terra cotta edges. Yum. And now for the added delight of it all…I have that same background stamp!!! Xo, Sue

    Like

  4. Been catching up on your posts – where have I been??? I bet you like playing with paper dolls- these dresses need “someone ” to wear them!!!! Love your hand bound tea books – and your photos, as always!!!

    Like

  5. what a beautiful dress, knew you’d make another! 😉 beautiful idea adding the stamped ruffle!!

    Like

  6. Oh patty so darling little dress again.
    I love them.

    Like

  7. LOVELY… so delicate looking!

    Like

  8. Hi dear Patty 🙂 Your dress is absolutely gorgeous!! Love the ruffle and those wonderful stamps!!

    Hugs and smiles,
    Linda

    Like

  9. Oh another beautiful dress, this is gorgeous
    hugs June xxxxx

    Like

  10. Great take on this theme, a beautiful dress.

    Like

  11. You are such a girly girl!

    Like

  12. wow, I would have swore that was patterned paper, beautiful dress Patty!

    Like

  13. wow – simply amazing and stunning!!! a perfect stamp mitfe for another perfect dress!!! 🙂
    and you have a great dress collection. it’s fascinating to see the month dresses.

    hughs
    katrin

    Like

  14. you´re going to have a wonderful collection!!

    Like

  15. the tissue paper ruffle is darling! xoxox

    Like

  16. What a gorgeous result from stamping! I also would have sworn that you had used patterned paper until I saw the stamp you used. Beautiful.

    Like

  17. Your dress looks lovely, it is such an intricate pattern. I love the stamps you used.

    Like

  18. I would never have guessed you could make such a realistic ruffle from tissue paper! Really sweet dress.

    Like

  19. It’s adorable…

    Like

  20. beautiful dress , that stamp works perfectly, love the trim , it really adds some texture :)love how you showed all the material used in your project

    Like

  21. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!! You always inspire me, and warm my heart with your photos.

    Like

  22. I really love seeing all your dresses put together, Patty. Simply divine!!
    xo
    lynn

    Like

  23. Terrific idea, fabulous dress.

    Like

  24. What a great idea, dear Patty. Your dress looks soooo beautiful.
    Ganz entzückend

    Like

  25. Such a pretty dress Patty.
    Tissue ruffle finishes it perfectly!
    What a great stamp that one is.
    Take care

    Like

  26. i just Love seeing your supplies out like that. the dress is pretty too. i’d wear something like that… in 3d!

    Like

  27. Missed this yesterday.. Turned out just lovely.. you dresses are always so pretty.. cool on seeing the supplies too..have a great day..

    Like

  28. Love that lace! I bet your treasure box is filling up so nicely.
    xx,
    Autumn Clark

    Like

  29. Another wonderful dress Patty! You’ve inspired me to perhaps create one of these little garments…. might be fun 🙂 I definitely need to increase my fun factor!
    xo
    Gaye

    Like

  30. I always love it when you post the dresses –so imaginative! I love the tissue ruffle!

    Like

  31. So what month is this one for? I wonder if we’ll see it again. Gotta love anything with tissue and stamps. What an imagination you have when it comes to stamping. I am always in awe!

    Like

  32. I’d Love a pretty dress like what you’ve made so far, Patty….I love the way you’ve built the whole background…it’ll give scrapbooking papers/shops a run for their money…. 🙂 steph

    Like

  33. such a gorgeous dress! I love it! Each one you have created is such an inspiration! I am still hoping to join in!

    Like

  34. Such a sweet dress. The underskirt is very inspired.

    Like

  35. gorgeous dress Patty

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo