WS: School Days

the challenge theme at Wednesday Stamper/Mittwoch Stempler this week is “School Days”

*my favorite Signo Uniball gel pen above … just found out Paper Source sells them in white, black, silver and gold … it is great on paper*

the postcard I created …

*you can click for a better look at the details*

and the video I am offering you are  … well … very yin and yang … we all have so many sides to us … don’t we!

I remember a bit of dread when I knew I HAD to get back on a wake up schedule after lazy and free summer days with our boys … dread and delight I should say … I so enjoy not being on a strict time schedule now … thanks to my Mr Magpie


school days certainly are and have been a big influence in each of our lives … thanks to all of the dedicated and devoted teachers out there … we {heart} you each and every one and we forgive those that hopefully know and do better now!!!

* * * rock on over to my 1,213th blog post giveaway here * * *

28 responses to “WS: School Days

  1. Yes, not an easy job but hopefully rewarding.

    loverly art work as usual Patty…….:)) have a good day jenxo

    Like

  2. Patty; love your school-days art! Oh; the memories of having to get back to the routine. Love your use of those awesome stamps! Have a great day! xxoo

    Like

  3. What a nice card.
    Beautiful stamps!

    Like

  4. Your school days piece is outstanding! I’m always amazed at how you can combine multiple stamps so seamlessly.

    Like

  5. Beautiful creation as always…Patty!!!

    Like

  6. Lovely work…the background is gorgeous!

    Like

  7. Thank you for this great sample!!

    Like

  8. Fantastic piece and I love those stamps and gel pen, Patty!

    Like

  9. Beautiful stamping, love those stamps.
    xx,
    Autumn Clark

    Like

  10. This really so beautiful.

    Like

  11. Thanks for the gel pen source, Patty! Your back to school tribute is lovely! **sigh** It brings back many, many memories of first day pics, brand new shoes and new schoolbooks that scared the heck out of me when I decided to “look ahead”!!! Hugs, Terri xoxoxo

    Like

  12. Aww Patty, your sentiment has touched this teacher’s heart ❤
    I love your card and the schoolgirls there appear to be so prepared and eager to see what's next… that sort of student is definitely teacher nirvana!! I love the stamos you chose and what a nice frame you created with them.
    xo
    Gaye

    Like

  13. Hello dear one…! Just a short visit to see how you’re doing… great, so I see! Yes, university started for my boy and for me a new job which means less time to visit blogs or create… I’m missing it dearly but I’ll manage! Stay well and relaxed Patty, I hope to be back more relaxed, less tired and with more free time SOON!

    Like

  14. Oh wow Patty this is awesome.
    Love the PW Girls. Gorgeous card and wonderful stamps.

    Like

  15. Just darling, as usual! Love the little surprise ragged edges of the tissue? glued at the bottom of your card. Always keep my eyes peeled for the surprises and you never let me down! Thanks for the heads up on the “good” pens…I’ve got a fistful of duds in my stash.{{ Great old blast from the past music too!}} Xo, Sue

    Like

  16. I love your sweeeeeeet school days art! And I really loved the music… I listened to the entire song…….made me feel like I was young and in school again!!! God Bless Chuck Berry!

    Like

  17. great card love the colours

    Like

  18. A wonderful piece … it looks lovely, a great encouragement to go back to school.

    Like

  19. Patty my friend,
    I really love the colors in your background! And the girls…oh, my! Aren’t they fun? I can’t figure out what the one on the left is holding-do you know?
    xo
    lynn

    Like

  20. I’m really late getting here today, but I love this postcard. As many stamps as you have, and I have FINALLY seen you use one more than once: the scroll that looks like a gate I might have seen in N.O. As usual, your stamping ability amazes and impresses me. Happy Wednesday, dear friend.

    Like

  21. p.s.
    Tell me about felting-would it be a good/doable project for Brenna to work on? I have seen people felting shapes into wool purses and such and have wondered about it. It looks like something she could manage….
    lynn

    Like

  22. Great piece of art. I must admit that I absolutely detested school and that last week of summer holidays was like a wake. I always felt so sorry for my kids when they had to go back. They didn’t seem to mind it, but I sure did!! I wasn’t one of the parents that were rejoicing when holidays were over, that’s for sure.

    Like

  23. love the going back to school picture of the two girls. the one on the left is holding a giant fancy paper cone, stuffed with goodies.

    Like

  24. hi patty,

    what a great miexed-media sample for the theme on wednesdaystamper!
    love the school-kids and what you arrange ouvut the pic!!! simply GREAT!!!

    rainy hughs
    katrin

    Like

  25. LOVE your school days post… great colors. I {heart} my Singo pens!!!!
    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  26. Patty, a fantastic love, wonderful background and lovely image.

    Like

  27. Love your Wednesday school daze! Nicely done.

    Like

  28. I love the soft, muted colours – they go so well with your vintage school days theme.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo