Saint-Jean de Luz

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz a few atlasesmaps have always been a favorite thing of mine so imagine my delight with the new MAPS challenge at Art Journal Journey this month…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz French travel journal and michelin'sit will be the perfect opportunity to create more pages in my French Travel Journal

Magpie's Nest Saint Jean de Luz beachon our Best of France tour we got to spend a few hours in the Basque fishing village of Saint-Jean de Luz

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Saint Jean de Luz by the seathe red and white buildings were all very neat and charming looking…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Friperieit must be a bustling place during the summer months…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Saint Jean de Luz fishing netsa map page torn from my 1974 Michelin guide to France was a nice beginning for this spread along with a couple of our photos…

Magpie's Nest Patty Szymkowicz Saint Jean de Luz Journal Pgs ~♥~ thank you for your visit and Happy June ~♥~

 

25 responses to “Saint-Jean de Luz

  1. Love your pages again, you really got to see wonderful places in France, and your journaling showed how much you enjoyed it. Thanks for joining us at Art Journal Journey for the new theme. Hugs, Valerie

    Like

  2. Yes, perfect for your french travel journal! 🙂

    Like

  3. OH!!!!! So happy you figured out a way to show us more France photos and keep up with you AJJ challenges ♥♥♥♥

    Like

  4. Such a charming fishing village! Your pages capture that charm!

    Like

  5. Another fantastic page Patty. You caught the feel of those cute red and white houses without putting them really on the page. I am still in awe of your fantastic trip. It must have almost been overwhelming seeing all those gorgeous places. I am glad there is still more to come because I am loving being an armchair tourist right now. Hugs-Erika

    Like

  6. What an amazing trip you had, and I really enjoyed seeing all those books of maps. I have NONE, so this is incredible. Loved the beautiful buildings and the wonderful spread you created from this short day trip. I’m still in awe of all the places you got to see.

    Like

  7. marycnasser

    What a gorgeous journal spread! I am thrilled you are delighted with the theme of MAPS! 🙂 Looks like you are ready to go and have lots of creative fun!!

    Like

  8. gorgeous art journal pages!

    Like

  9. Great post and beautiful journal pages

    Love Chrissie xx

    Like

  10. What lovely place and the pages are a perfect way to remember this.
    Great that you continue to create pages about the fabulous trip!
    Thank you for joining us at Art Journal Journey!
    I wish you a happy weekend liebe Patty!
    oxo Susi

    Like

  11. A beautiful old part of the town, and the most gorgeous red netting ,which I have never seen before Patty., looking like velvet and lace, the way Jim photographed it so beautifully. And your spread holds just the same beautiful tones, from the busy fishing village, and the sand and water around .
    Wishing you a wonderful weekend, dear!
    OXox

    Like

  12. Wonderful how you combined the maps with the photos of St-Jean-de-Luz and the old letters in the background. Lovely photos from this red and white colored village.
    Happy weekend.
    Sabine xox

    Like

  13. It’s wonderful that you so enjoyed the French trip. Your photos here look quite old-fashioned (in the best sort of way) and your pages have an old-worldly look too, maybe enhanced by the yellow background. How nice for you to have an excuse (not that you need one) to continue in your travel journal, and of course, how nice for us.

    Like

  14. I just knew this was another theme meant for you my friend! Look at those marvelous books to play with…
    another beautiful looking town, and another area I have never been to so I thank you for taking me there. Love the red and white buildings-very different. I also LOVE how you you used that scheme in your gorgeous journal pages!! Happy June to you too:)

    Like

  15. I love the colors you used in your spread, Patty. It looks so very beautiful! I think this might be one of your most precious journals of all time — with pages recounting your wonderful trip with your love. Biggest sigh!

    Like

  16. You are incredible this is a fantastic – you are such a wonderful designer and you create spread with so much atmosphere! If that makes any sense. I know that is not a picture of you in front of the shop because that woman is pregnant!!!!
    sandy xx

    Like

  17. I love how toy have really captured the beauty and charm of this fishing village on your journal page, I feel as though I have been transported there! Who’d have thought you would have a map the colour combination of those beautiful the red and white buildings. Fabulous! 🙂

    Like

  18. Oh yes I know this place! We used to live in Pau, so were near here, such a beautiful place, love it and your great photos!

    Like

  19. Patty, Wonderful photographs with the buildings looking so quaint and charming in red and white and that netting, that is gorgeous, a stunning photographs. Reading Dorthe’s comment, I agree, it has the look of velvet and pearls! Thank you for sharing your pages with us, I love the use of the old map.
    Wishes
    Lynne

    Like

  20. Maybe I’ll be inspired to do something with the maps we’ll be using on our trip this summer – hmmm.

    Like

  21. What a charming place! I love those red and white buildings! xxx

    Like

  22. More awesome French holiday pages, this is another lovely town you visited.
    Yvonne xx

    Like

  23. Really nice pages. What a most charming trip all around, I suspect you could create for a long time with your memories. xox

    Like

  24. St -Jean de Luz looks fabulous and of course I love the spread you have created! Hugs, Chrisx

    Like

  25. OMGosh! It’s just the first of June?!! heehee
    I love this spread- would be perfect for a tour guide!! xx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo