Wonder…

working with simple collage elements for two more mono printed red rosin pages in my little handmade art journal…

Wonder art journal pages (1)

another TAP (Transfer Artist Paper) on cotton from my stash …

Wonder art journal pages (2)

and one of my origami dresses

Wonder art journal pages

“Wonder is the beginning of wisdom.”  -Socrates

Wonder art journal and a shell
after photographing my pages I noticed that the right hand page needed one small detail added for my second entry in Art Journal Journey’s “Collage”  theme

34 responses to “Wonder…

  1. Love your sweet collage. the little dress is so pretty, with the German script in it to add more interest. Beautiful and harmonious pages! Have a lovely weekend! Alles Liebe, Valerie

    Like

  2. Oww I really love how you compose all the lovely collages. Wonderful work as usual Patty!
    xox Dymphie

    Like

  3. Absolutely beautiful Patty, I adore that little dress! The shell was the perfect finishing touch too.
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Alison xxx

    Like

  4. So beautifully done Patty. I haven’t used TAP, but that image has convinced me to try.

    Like

  5. This is sooo beautiful Patty… I love that little dress … I am in love with the spread! Thank you for sharing with us over at AJJ!
    And the Socrates quote is wonderful… I think that is it!
    I often say :
    you shouldn’t let it annoy you – just be surpirsed about it.

    That’s also the way to wisdom and peace I think…lol!
    Happy 3th Advent Sunday Patty – DU LIEBE!
    xxx
    Susi

    Like

  6. Very nice blue pages again, so sweet the small girl with the shell and the miniature dress you created. I love that kind of Vintage Photos.
    Nice weekend my Dear.
    Sabine xox

    Like

  7. Patty your art is always so beautiful and full of poetry!

    Like

  8. This is just gorgeous! A long, long, long (well, maybe not that long) time ago, my high school guidance counselor used to say, “a little fear is the beginning of wisdom”! Your piece reminded me!

    Like

  9. Gorgeous collage pages, love that sweet dress!

    Like

  10. sparkledaysstudio

    Love your miniature dress and floofy skirt. Do you like the TAP? I’ve heard it’s quite good. xox

    Like

  11. Oh Patty, it is so beautiful, loved that cute little dress!

    Like

  12. I love your origami dresses! The gothic script looks wonderful on this one. How lovely the colours and the images look with the delicate snowflakes fluttering down. Your blog is a haven of peace amid the Christmas frenzy all around now! xxx

    Like

  13. I was just thinking how pretty your little origami dresses would be hanging on a Christmas tree too.

    Like

  14. Sooooo pretty! I do love those dres95ses! And …. good idea marmic1954 had! I think I’ll go get some of mine and hang them on the tree!!!!

    Like

  15. How did I get 95 in the middle of dresses?

    Like

  16. Oooh, I love this super sweet AJ spread, Patty.
    So beautiful!

    Like

  17. so many wonderful things I could talk about on this two page spread, including how lovely the TAP image turned out. I’ve yet to try the product, but when you use it, I’m always impressed by the results you get. I’m sure I had seen your origami dresses before, but for some reason, this one looked so different, yet familiar. Maybe it was the hemline.

    I can’t say enough about this spread, other than I truly love it.

    Like

  18. i never tried TAP, but it Looks like it is a great product! your pages are matching so perfectly, and the Shell was the icing on the cake, ummm.. Dress! wonderful folding, i love all about it!

    Like

  19. i love these that little dress is perfect

    Like

  20. I knew from fb that your pages would be beautiful, dear Patty, but they are also filled with sweetness, and lovely wonder(s) -so very adorable is the tiny dress, with the added snail -home …ofcourse it was needed there to go with and ecco the sweet girls conch. I love your thought and the wonderful new pages.
    Hoping your sunday is wonderful, my friend.
    Hugs from Dorthe, xxx

    Like

  21. This collage is still more beautiful, than your the last. You arrange everything always so lovingly… the dress is simply fantastic, a dream!

    I was very pleased about your words to my digital collages. thank you so much, Patty! Ulrike

    Like

  22. Forgotten to say: I like the snow, which falls on your blog! – Ulrike

    Like

  23. Gorgeous page! Love that you trimmed the edge on the dress…i was thinking of doing that same thing but with a scalloped scissors just this morning on a couple of dresses I had laying around.

    Like

  24. love that little dress

    Like

  25. The image of the young girl with the shell is truly precious. Is it a family photo or one you found? The sweet dress with shell complements the image beautifully. I just want to sit and stare at your pages….and wonder.

    Like

  26. Patty, did you have that lil dress already made or did you create it for the journal? It truly is delightful!! As always such a beautiful journal spread ,my friend! xo

    Like

  27. This looks lovely! Great colours! X

    Like

  28. The music, the dress and the patterned paper beneath, then the line of postage stamps – every image conspires to create this ethereal art. Love the blues.

    Like

  29. And the snow falling adds to the beauty.

    Like

  30. I have used that sweet little girl art in more cards than I can remember making! She’s one of my favorites. And I so love the treatment you gave her in this wonderful spread! Wonder, indeed!

    Like

  31. what a beautiful journal spread- I love how the soft colors reflect on the ocean theme and so the shell on that adorable dress was the perfect touch!

    Like

  32. Pingback: nature’s wonders | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo