what do you see…hoop la la

Carole sent lovely fabric bits and a wooden hoop for her Queen Bee “what do you see” challenge…

eventho I am very fond of playing with fabric…

these ingredients had me wondering where to begin…

bravely cutting into that lovely small crocheted round that Carole sent…I decided to stamp on the twill tape and added an embroidered hankie that I tea dyed along with some green buttons from my stash…

the green doily is from my Mom’s house…I stretched it in the hoop cutting around the edges…sealing the ravely bits with a clear fabric glue…

a golden key…Eiffel Tower charm and wooden Fleur-de-Lis from my stash were the finishing touches to Carole’s almost 7.5 inch (19.05 cm) finished hoop…really fun…

now I’ve shown you all of the swap pieces I’ve created for NathalieLinda and Margaret

the last two of my kipper tins are on their way home…I will share a look at them soon…

it’s Friday and Ana has another exciting Friday Archive Dive...stop by…you won’t be sorry…you are welcome to join in the fun too!



24 responses to “what do you see…hoop la la

  1. This is beautiful Patty, a favorite so far !
    Hugs, Amy

    Like

  2. I would have been at such a loss, Patty, but OMG you really really pulled it out of your creative soul. Beautiful. Love the charms, love the doily from your mom, and then hankie, not to use to blow your nose in! I have a number of these and never think to pull them out and use them in my art work. Have a goody day with no sniffles from allergies. The rain is good. xoxo

    Like

  3. Wow, what a lovely wall hangig you created. It definitely brought thoughts of my grandmother to mind. Very pretty. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  4. Stunning Patty! love the colour of your Mom’s doily, such a gorgeous piece! Mx

    Like

  5. oh pfff… “these ingredients had me wondering where to begin…” i don’t believe it for a moment! look how it all came together, you clever duck you. and where do you find these lovely keys and things? such nice little touches that make it work sing!

    Like

  6. dot ferrero

    Lovely result!!!!!

    Like

  7. I dare say, she will LOVE it!

    Like

  8. Ooo la la 🙂 You did a very pretty thing here! That fabric is gorgeous 🙂

    Like

  9. These ingredients would have me puzzled too… you worked so well with it, and turned the hoop into a great piece! Only a talented woman like you could do that! Wow!!! Enjoy your weekend my dear sista!

    Like

  10. What can I say but WOW!!!
    Your pieces are always sooo beautiful, Patty and this is just a wonderful eye candy!
    Have a nice and sunny weekend.
    Liebe Grüße
    MARTINA xoxo

    Like

  11. I’m loving following this challenge! I think it’s one of my favorites you’ve talked about over eons! Simply lovely!

    Like

  12. o-la-la…….perfect! Now we all know what to do with those vintage hankies we have stashed in our studios! Like Marlynn, I’d never actually used them for their intended purpose!!!!! Your use is much prettier!

    Lovely my dear.

    Hugs
    Jan

    Like

  13. What an awesome swap, Patty!!! And I love both of your creations – cool blues and pretty pinks and greens. How lovely that you had an opportunity to use some treasured pieces to incorporate in your artwork . . . little gifts of love from your beautiful spirit. Hugs, Terri xoxoxo

    Like

  14. Cutting into that crocheted piece would have been my undoing, but you took it all in stride. What an amazing piece you made from these disparate pieces. The doily you added was perfect, too.

    Like

  15. I just love what you created with all these wonderful bits of vintage goodness! gorgeous work! Hope spring has come your way (I think we may get some here today)! 🙂 Happy Sunday to you!

    Like

  16. lovely and elegany your hangers you made, also mr blauman below haha gotta love the title!

    Like

  17. Another lovely piece of creativity and that paper cutting is beyond incredible!!

    Like

  18. Beautiful !! Love how you put all of them in one artisy piece.

    Like

  19. The fun diversity in all of these swap items from the different players is outstanding! Love this idea!!!

    Like

  20. gosh you take part in the best challenges/swaps!! this one turned out beautiful, but i think i am partial to mr. blue…
    however…i am head over heals for the kipper tins (okay, that’s as fun to type as it is to say…)
    have a wonderful week dear patty!

    Like

  21. Oh so sweet!
    I am quite intimidated by this one, but when I see yours and Margaret’s I am encouraged. I make mountains out of mole hills and then trip over them when I should just march on and conquer! heehee.

    Looks like no one has used buttons yet, like I plan to…

    Like

  22. This is great, Patty! I love all the colors and the items you added!
    xo
    lynn

    Like

  23. Oh this is gorgeous!!!

    Like

  24. Pingback: last of “what do u see” … for now … | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo