Spring made me do it…

with the earth turning green again and things bursting into bloom adding bright green to these pages of my monoprinted red rosin book seemed to happen before I knew it…

Magpie's Nest Red Rosin art journal pages What we think... (2)

two fabric pieces that I had handy worked nicely for these pages…

Magpie's Nest Red Rosin art journal pages What we think... (1)

the piece on the left was some fabric fusion paper that I had made on a base of cotton muslin… the piece on the right was done with TAP (Transfer Artist Paper) using one of my collage postcards on very sheer fabric…

Magpie's Nest Red Rosin art journal pages What we think... (3)

if you are interested in knowing more about red rosin paper you can see the beginning of my gelli print book here...

Magpie's Nest Red Rosin art journal pages What we think...

joining with Art Journal Journey’s “Favorite quotes/Poems” theme this month (I have so many favorite quotes!)

22 responses to “Spring made me do it…

  1. Love it when fabric is incorporated in a mixed media piece. I always intend to do it, but forget.

    Like

  2. Beautiful work Patty, love the quote, too! Thanks for joining us at Art Journal Journey! Have a great weekend, hugs, Valerie

    Like

  3. Once again you are an inspiration! I have some of that TAP but have yet to use it! Beautiful images!

    Like

  4. Wow– what a fantastic spread liebe Patty! I am in love with this!
    Just GORGEOUS!
    So happy you are again with us over at Art Journal Journey!
    Wishing a beautiful Sunday to you and Mr.Magpie!
    xxx
    Susi

    Like

  5. simply beautiful Patty. There is always such a lovely spiritual flow in your art. Happy rest of weekend to you and Jim!

    Like

  6. WOW what a great true quote on wonderful pages with my favorite colours!
    Have a nice weekend,
    xox Anja

    Like

  7. Beautiful art Patty! Love that Spring green.
    Isn’t Spring just the very best time of the year?
    Alison xxx

    Like

  8. I’ve never had the privilege of using TAP, but I love my red rosin paper. It’s always on my desk, mopping up spills and testing new stamps. However, yours is put to even better use, and done so well, too. Beautiful spread and lovely quote. I think spring truly must be here because your art is filled with greens and blues of springtime!

    Like

  9. sparkledaysstudio

    I have a roll of the red. It is great with gesso and I love how that feels. Love your TAP too. I have some but haven’t tried it yet. xox

    Like

  10. wow,stunning pages dear patty,loved so much.
    have a nice weekend.

    greetings jeannette

    Like

  11. What a lovely spread Patty!!
    I love the Buddha and the quote! thanks so much for sharing your links to back track!! I see more experimenting in my future! heehee
    Happy Sunday! xo

    Like

  12. Lovely! I recognize that postcard. I have it pinned on my inspiration board. 🙂

    Like

  13. Interesting created page dear Patty, fabulous printed background and the fabric with the nice buddha looks very good. Well done!
    Dearest Greetings
    Sabine

    Like

  14. This is so fresh and beautiful, I love your blue colours of late!

    Like

  15. Lovely gentle art with the touch of spring green and I do like your use of the postcard.
    I had to follow all your links, home-made gelli plates, fabric paper, red rosin paper, transfer paper and then links from them so I’ve been here quite a while. It’s a very inspiring place to be.

    Like

  16. So bright and so filled with the spirit of spring ,of growing, new start, and happiness of following the coming of spring . I love your use of fabric, dear Patty, the texture of papers, fabric and stamps, and the piece, coming from your spread !!
    Dorthe, xoxo

    Like

  17. How fresh and spring-like this is! I love the use of fabric. xxx

    Like

  18. i must check out the links you gave… what a wonderfully textured spread, sooo awesome! and i´m already on the lookout for Forget-me-nots, but it is too early, of course;)

    Like

  19. Great quotes here and in the last post! I love your art around them….

    Like

  20. Another beautiful layout Patty!! Especially love this quote ~Sophia

    Like

  21. This just makes me so happy, but then spring makes me happy — and it LOOKS like it might be here stay!

    Like

  22. Pingback: nature’s wonders | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo